## DOMINION PARLIAMENT SINCE 1867.

No. of Parliaments.	Session.	Date of						
		Opening.			Prorogation.			Dissolution.
1st Parliament	2nd 3rd 4th	April 1 Feb. 1	15, 15, 15,	1870 1871	June May April	22, 12, 14,	1870 1871	July 8, 1872.
2nd Parliament	†1st 2nd	March Oct. 2	5, 23,	1873 1873	Aug. Nov.	13, 7,	1873 1873	}Jan. 2, 1874.
3rd Parliament	1st	0 1	4, 10, 8,	1874 1875 1876 1877	April	8, 12, 28,	1874 1875 1876 1877 1878	Aug. 17, 1878.
4th Parliament	1st	., 1	12, 9,	1879 1880 1880	March	7, 21,		May 18, 1882.
5th Parliament	1st	11 2	17, 29,	1883 1884 1885 1886	April July	19,	1883 1884 1885 1886	Jan. 15, 1887.
6th Parliament		Jan.	23, 31,	1887 1888 1889. 1890		22, 2,	1887 1888 1889 1890	}Feb. 3, 1891.
7th Parliament	4th	Feb.	25, 26, 15, 18.	1892 1893 1894	July April July	9, 1, 23, 22,	1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896	April 24, 1896.
8th Parliament	1st	Feb.	25, 3,	1897 . 1898	June	29, 13,	1896 1897 1898 1899	

<sup>\*</sup>Adjourned from 21st Dec., 1867, to 12th March, 1868, to allow the Local Legislatures to meet.

†Adjourned 23rd May till 13th August.